New Music Round Up!

January 31, 2019

It can be hard to keep up with all the new music that comes out, especially when it seems like all our favorite artists decide to release their songs at the same time. So to help, we rounded up all the hottest releases from the past two weeks and compiled them here for you to enjoy. Did we miss a song or two? Drop us a line on Twitter or Facebook

Cage the Elephant - Ready To Let Go

Cage The Elephant is back with "Ready To Let Go", the first song from their upcoming fifth studio album. The band from Kentucky is following up Tell Me I'm Pretty, which won the award for Best Rock Album at the 59th Annual GRAMMY Awards.


Vampire Weekend - Harmony Hall

For the first time since 2013's Modern Vampires Of The City, Vampire Weekend has returned with new music from their upcoming album, Father of the Bride. "Harmony Hall" is a five minute, flourishing song featuring some confident keys and a callback to their song "Finger Back", including the interpolation of the lyric "I don't wanna live like this, but I don't wanna die."


Florence + the Machine - Moderation

"Moderation" was first performed on tour in Australia, but now the band have officially released it, along with "Haunted House."


Weezer - The Teal Album

Weezer surprised us all with the release of The Teal Albuma collection of covers including their viral rendition of "Africa", "Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)", "Billie Jean," and more. The Black Album will be released March 1st, and is expected to be a bit more serious, but for now we jam to "No Scrubs." 


Foals - Exit

Foals put out the first new single from the upcoming Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1, out in March, and announced a tour including a stop in Portland.


Billie Eilish - bury a friend

Billie Eilish continues to make music that's very catchy and very, very dark. With the release of "bury a friend," she also announced her frist full-length album When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? will be released March 29th.


Simple Creatures - Drug

Blink-182's Mark Hoppus and All Time Low's Alex Gaskarth have began a new project together as Simple Creatures. "Drug" is their first release, but we're hopeful more will follow.